Rolando

May 22, 2024

Goodbye, old site!

Today I launched my new website over at rolando.is. I worked on it for about a week at the end of last year when I was considering freelancing again (decided against it.)

I am no longer looking for side projects but I do want to continue to build over a public space to express myself in whatever form I want, so I decided to tweak some of the animations and get it done in the past week.

The previous one was a bit too text oriented, even though I really enjoyed working on it from a typographic point of view. It reflects a style I very much enjoyed: thick headings in Eurostile-kinda font and bold color throughout with some hairline dividers.

image.png


The new one hopefully carries my typographic tradition, but with a little bit more fun on the visual front:

image.png


Speaking of typography, the beautiful font that powers the site is called Jugendreisen and is made by my incredibly talented friend Jean Wojciechowski. I mean… look at these alternates:

image.png

About Rolando