Saif Ali Shaik

July 20, 2023

Happy Birthday, Saif!

I had some happy birthdays and some sad ones. Sometimes all my friends and family were there, while it was just me the rest of the time. It appears career is falling on track while, on the other hand, the crisis is all over. It felt like all of it is part of growing up, or nothing is in my control. Every other birthday, I see a different Saif — one would not believe it's Saif they knew because he's changed significantly since they thought they knew him. I struggled, learned, and respected many people around me to manifest into what I become every passing year.

IMG_20230720_204644.jpg


I'm cultivating the courage to lead my life. It's getting unambiguous over the direction I'm heading. Finding clarity results in the extreme ability to make choices and simultaneously the more picky I become. I'm vigilant about kneeling to circumstances. I can let my thoughts pass like sailing clouds. I discovered I had found my happiness in the state of flow instead of accomplishments. I am yet to confront my anxiety. My brevity has improved. I did not let my curiosity die. I learned to let go. I won't hold my sleep to ring midnight.

This time it's different.

Welcome, 25!

About Saif Ali Shaik

Hey, I'm Saif. Writing is one of my favorite habits. I journal about my learnings for the world to read. Some appreciate it if that adds value. This page you are seeing is my only social media. Welcome to my World of shower thoughts!