Sam Radford

August 31, 2022

All change

Hello! It’s been a while. After enjoying a two week holiday in Switzerland in late July / early August, I’ve been adapting to a new role at work that I officially start tomorrow. Hence I’ve been quiet.

And, in truth, I find it healthy to step away from writing sometimes. 

I do intend to start writing more again in the coming weeks, but I’m not yet sure how quickly I’ll build back up again. 

I should say something about my new role at work. After working directly on a government funded maths programme since 2009, my role is shifting to sit within the Education Services division of my company, Tribal. I’ll continue to work on the maths programme but, in time, I’ll be working across all the other programmes we run. ‘Product Owner’ is the official title which has a very specific meaning within the world of software development. A quick search via your search engine of choice will give you the picture, if you’re interested in finding out more.

I’m excited for a change and a new challenge! 

I’ll leave it there for now. How’s your summer been? It’d be great to hear from you. And if you’ve read anything that’s intrigued you, I’d love to hear about that too.

More soon.

–Sam

Have some thoughts on this? I’d love to hear from you—do hit reply or drop me a note. Want to get these posts in your inbox? Sign-up.

About Sam Radford

Husband, father, lover of books, writer, tech geek, sports fan, and pragmatic idealist from Sheffield, England.