Sebastian Herold

April 30, 2021

I hate Mars. So much.

It’s been quite a while since a sarcastic Mars Curiosity rover with a tendency to suicide has been tweeting from the Gale crater, feeling pretty lonely up there. I always thought that it’s a wonderful idea to have a depressive robot sitting 230 million kilometers away in a red dust desert wishing plague and cholera on us.

Over the years, however, the rover became quieter and quieter. And people forgot our little friend on the red planet. But since NASA’s latest mission, the Perseverance Mars Rover I started thinking about him again. Our sweet little grump. I hope that he is well. And that he finally found water.

Enough to drown himself.

(Thanks to screenwriter Jason Filiatrault who made this happened.)

Bildschirmfoto 2021-04-30 um 20.05.29.png



About Sebastian Herold

Ich schreibe Texte in dieses Internet. Ich hoffe, sie sind von Nutzen.
Mastodon | Medium | iwdr.me