Michael Smith Jr.

June 14, 2021

Day 427 :: Anticipation

Week 1 of going back to moving around as a family again.

Next week is more exciting as restaurants and gyms will be open. I'm dying for the gym. With everything and everyone being at home - the whole "gym" at home thing doesn't work for me. Normally go on long walks or runs to break it up. 

I just need to get out!

Next week will take time off from work. Basically means trying to unplug but of course it is not really a holiday - there is no where to go.

Super hopeful Singapore can let residents who are vaxxed go somewhere in Dec and come back without quarantine - otherwise too hard to go anywhere with family. I can take weeks at home as long as I can get myself and the kids out but being in a hotel where we cannot go out the only door for 2-3 weeks is impossible.

Can't do it!

Still wrapping my head around life. 

Locked-down, masks, no schools, work at home, no travel and some of us not seeing parents or extended family in close to 2 years - just struggling to grasp this as being the new norm.

2021 seems to be in the books as a year that this will not change.

2022? I am dubious to think it will improve much.

What do you all think? (yes - I read and reply to all replies.)

cya