Michael Smith Jr.

July 6, 2021

Day 435 :: School is back!

I do love my kids but work from home is tough when everyone is at home.

So as of today - school is back. I mean they actually leave the pad and go to school.

It's amazing!

I am trying to gain a more positive outlook for the rest of the year and next year.

For me that means keeping schools open, gyms open, restaurants open, some days back to the office and hold it - travel!

The only way this will happen is getting the vaccine rates up.

In that regard Singapore is making huge strides the last month.

Screenshot 2021-07-06 at 8.00.08 AM.png


Hopefully the magic happens when we get the first dose over 75% but I am really curious to see how this will play out in Singapore.

I know people in Singapore who refuse to get the jab. It boggles my mind. Each to their own.

But I know one way to sort these people out - trap them in Singapore or let them go home.

Seems regional travel might be problematic - let's hope every country does this:

https://jakartaglobe.id/lifestyle/indonesia-rejects-unvaccinated-foreign-visitors

I desperately want to be able to leave Singapore and come back without hassles.

Slowly - we will get there.

For those who don't want a jab - good luck!

Happy Tuesday!