Michael Smith Jr.

July 19, 2021

Day 438 :: Supporting physical shops

It is H2 of 2021 and seems like this COVID thing isn't going away anytime soon.

Now that things are back open, apart from same household in-person Singapore restaurant dining, I am trying to do my part in buying from a shop. The online guys don't need my help.

Usually I go online, do some research and then try to go in and look, check price and buy.

Funny thing is, the last 2 things I have bought were cheaper in the store either due to a sale or some discount I could avail of that was not apparent online. Retailers could use the help. Plus you get service, can see the item, and even have an easier process for issues or returns.

Nothing magical but employees need work, retailers have to pay rent and the world is hurting.

Do your part.