Michael Smith Jr.

August 17, 2021

Day 487 :: The world is depressing

I am trying to stay upbeat but basically means I don't read or listen to the news.

I get up early and get busy. Get the kids out the door. Get the youngest to school.

Then gym and hit the store on the way home.

Eat. Maybe, but not always, shower.

Work more. 

Kids start to come back and need food. 

Work more.

Pick up the youngest and go to the park and play.

Come home and finish off the day.

Sometimes work more.

If I stick to this, I do pretty well but if I open the news on climate hell, Afghanistan, COVID hell and all the other societal ills - I start to feel crappy.

Since I can't go anywhere or do much about it, I tend to just ignore and stick to my bubble.

Not saying it's the best answer but it is part of my coping mechanism.

The gym is my Jesus.

Happy Tuesday!