Michael Smith Jr.

September 21, 2021

Day 493 :: What do you want?

I saw this on LinkedIn and it hit home with me.

Not in the celebration of influencers or puff pieces but I thought the basics were good:

Screenshot 2021-09-21 at 11.37.09 AM.png


For my list, as I am approaching 50, health and stay fit is big on my list.

So this is my list:

- I want to spend way more time with my family and just a few friends 
- I want to exercise daily in some form or fashion but mostly it's the gym and weights
- I want to spend my time working on things I enjoy with people I enjoy
- I want to get paid what I am worth - at my age deferring value to later payday's is not ideal
- I want to be able to travel wherever I want to, whenever I want to (but COVID & kids in school)
- I want to stop doing things I don't like doing (this is mostly already happening)

Food for thought...

Enjoy the day!