Sulman Baig

March 5, 2022

First Post through Hey.com

First post from Hey!


I joined hey.com at the suggestion of my colleague who was using it for a while. I joined the trial version used for a few hours, then bought it for one year for now.

The advantages that I liked in comparison to old long lost Gmail are:
  • Self Blog/Diary with subscription lists
  • Privacy
  • Simple Ui to manage emails
  • Short and sweet email id
  • Simple WYSIWYG writer
  • Simple Workflows (like mail to publish)
  • Apps for all platforms (I think Electron for desktops)
  • Dark and light modes

The app and mail system is so simple that I figured out these advantages after using just a few hours of it. and now sulman@hey.com is going to be my primary email now. I already updated my primary emails to my social platforms like website, dev.to, facebook, twitter.

Future Plans:

In the future, I plan to use my hey blog as my daily blog which will be like my diary to explain what I learned, where I got stuck, and what was the solution. Even if nobody sees this. At least I will see my blog whenever I will forget something.

P.S. I can search my blogs on hey in my "Imbox"(not inbox, no typo => that what hey calls it.) 😁