Tasos Sangiotis

August 20, 2024

I just started running again after I just started running again

Gear Acquisition Syndrome is a thing and it works if you clench your teeth and restrain yourself.

When I got a new running watch on May 2024 I started running again. I got a Garmin Instinct 2X, black and white no-touchscreen G-SHOCK like behemoth which I fancy a lot.

When I got it I run a lot. I also shed about 8kgs.

When the heatwaves hit Athens this summer I stopped and all my progress fell apart and weight came back.

Now end of August I started running again. And got a jump rope to avoid excuses.

I learned to track my VO2 Max for general health and wellbeing and saw many of the tables bellow.


I am in the no bad, no good territory.

image.png

My goal for September is to get at a VO2 Max of about 40 which is the average for my age group and then go for SPEEEEEED.

Will keep this log and see.


About Tasos Sangiotis

An electrical engineer at Arpedon with a broad range of interests from electrical, to mechanical & automation. Photoshooter, runner and a fan of good food & alcohol. You can also find me on Twitter, on LinkedIn, and on Instagram. If you choose to wander this wasteland do so with caution. Consider this your final warning.