Tyler Dickey

May 15, 2022

Interoperable 004: April Reading Recap

Photo: 207 Bus towards White City. Photo Credit: The Author

Whew! April was not a kind month. Between (finally?) catching the virus and travelling in haste to care for an ailing relative, I did not dig as deeply into my reading backlog as I would have liked. Frustratingly I only completed a single book in April 2022:

Atlantic: Great Sea Battles, Heroic Discoveries, Titanic Storms, and a Vast Ocean of a Million Stories
by Simon Winchester

Yes, another Simon Winchester book! There is something about the quality of his writing and the tone of his voice that makes me line up his books in my audible library. The book covers the history of the Atlantic ocean, particularly the relationship between Britain and the Americas. 

Maybe you're new here or have forgotten about my 2022 Reading Challenge. I set some rules/goals for myself: In summary, I want to try to complete five books each month for all of 2022. 

✷✷✷

I'm Tyler Dickey, and this is my newsletter Interoperable. In this space, I celebrate my never-ending love for reliable, available, and maintainable systems like RSS and telephony and write about topics that interest me: art, making things, and technology. Consider subscribing or following me elsewhere on the internet:
Website | Instagram | Twitter