Pierre-Olivier Carles

November 17, 2021

A pretty cool tactic for your stories

I know, I know.
You haven't heard from me for a while.

I try to write only when I have something to say, and to be honest, I didn't have much to share these last few months. I had the feeling that I was giving obvious marketing tips, so I became sick of it.

That being said, there's a very simple trick that I love and I think it's totally worth taking this opportunity to send you an email again.

Today, I want to help you drive more traffic to your feed from your stories.

When you share your post from your Instagram feed to your stories to increase its exposure, you should slightly move the post to the right of the story, where people have their thumb.

Because of the lack of patience, many of us use that thumb to go to the next story.

If they click on the post you have because you have moved it to the right, the option to go to the post shows up, giving you an additional chance to convince people to have a look at the post.

Check below the "See Post >" that has appeared 😁


2F2301A7-544D-4711-A551-71114A6FE889_1_101_o.jpeg



I hope you will find this tip useful, and that you will get more traffic and engagement that way.

By the way, I don't send emails as much as I used to do it, but I give a bunch of tips on my Instagram account, in stories mainly.

You can find it here 👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻
https://instagram.com/pocarles

Keep on doing cool things and have fun!
Peace.

Pierre-Olivier




About Pierre-Olivier Carles

De mon parcours fait d’entreprises, d’investissements, de succès et d’erreurs, je tire des pensées personnelles que je partage ici, en français maintenant. Documenter ce voyage peut en inspirer d’autres, mais, à vrai dire, c’est d’abord à moi que cela apporte quelque chose.